By fracas 2 Comments

You are currently browsing comments. If you would like to return to the full story, you can read the full entry here: “Twitter blacklisting ‘The Planet’ IP Addresses”.

2 Responses so far.

  1. Kevin Hazard says:

    Yesterday afternoon, Alex updated that API Development group thread: “Heard back from our operations team. Apparently we’ve improved our communication with The Planet, and we will not be blacklisting their entire IP range, just select IPs when they come up on our abuse reports. ”

    We have put the Twitter abuse team in direct contact with our abuse department’s managers to ensure any future issues are addressed immediately.

    Because HostGator hosts exclusively out of The Planet’s data centers, they serve off of The Planet’s IP addresses … You can check it out by running a quick whois search (http://whois.domaintools.com/fraccers.com) and checking out the “IP Location.”

    If you have any concerns about this issue, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

  2. fracas says:

    Thank you for the update Kevin. I’m not all that worried about it as I don’t rely on Twitter the same way many others do.

    I hope the Twitter and The Planet teams can ‘get along’ famously from now on. ;-)

Leave a Reply